• Carman-Ainsworth Board of Education

    The Carman-Ainsworth Board of Education is composed of seven local citizens, with standard elected terms being six years. School elections are held in November of even years. Each Board member's expiration of term is noted in parenthesis. Members are elected at large from the total school community. In addition, two students serve as non-voting members of the Board. The selection of these students is coordinated by the high school principal and the Student Council.

     Gary Cousins, Secretary (December 31, 2024)

    La Cracha Handy, Trustee (December 31, 2028)

    James Johnson, Treasurer (December 31, 2026)

    Lisa Koegel, President (December 31, 2028)

    Gloria Nealy, Vice President (December 31, 2024)

    Shiri Weston, Trustee (December 31, 2024, for the term which expires December 31, 2028)

    Katina Wilborn, Trustee (December 31, 2026)

    All Board Members can be reached via Lisa Murphy at lmurphy@carmanainsworth.org or 810-591-3205.